Artist: Monster Rally
Title: MR EP
Physical Street Date: June 15, 2012
Digital Release Date: December 11, 2012


The original release by Monster Rally, re-released digitally worldwide and including four unreleased bonus tracks from the original sessions. Monster Rally's unique tropical-beat collage sounds take the listener to an alternate existence, somewhere between familiar and alien.

Originally released as a split tape release with on Dunian on Sweat Lodge Guru, this sought after release has long been sold out.


01. Monster Rally - The Wolf
02. Monster Rally - Maori Mai
03. Monster Rally - Shangri La
04. Monster Rally - Honey Moon
05. Monster Rally - Pearly
06. Monster Rally - Suns Hula
07. Monster Rally - The Show (Bonus Track)
08. Monster Rally - ASK (Bonus Track)
09. Monster Rally - Zamrock (Bonus Track)
10. Monster Rally - Spiral (Bonus Track)


(and many other fine digital retailers)



"Here is something a bit out of the ordinary. The name of the band is Monster Rally, and they certainly have their own sound going for them. Instead of playing songs like everybody is used to hearing, Monster Rally create these abstract, hazy environments that could most easily be described as being background music for scenarios of all sorts. Whether it’s a busy, hot flea market mobbed with people from shoulder to shoulder, a lazy beach side Jamaican jam out, or just a breezy jazzy tune you can tap your foot along to, Monster Rally play a different form of music."
- Styrofoam Drone